PUC Network

Inclusion & Special Education

PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy offers a continuum of special education supports and services within the Collaborative Inclusion model. Inclusion refers to the practice of teaching students with the full range of abilities within the general education classroom through providing appropriate supports. PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy works with families in order to provide supports that meet students’ individual needs.

La Escuela PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy ofrece un continuo de apoyo y servicios de educación especial dentro del modelo de Inclusión Colaborativa. La inclusión se refiere a la práctica de enseñar a los estudiantes con el rango completo de habilidades dentro de la aula de educación general mediante la provisión de los apoyos adecuados. La escuela secundaria autónoma PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy trabaja con las familias para brindar apoyo que satisfaga las necesidades individuales de los estudiantes.

NEW DIS (Designated Instructional Services) Counseling Center Website

Click here to access our DIS Counseling Center website, which has information about DIS counseling, a listing of our counselors,
frequently asked questions, and additional resources for PUC families.

NUEVO Sitio web del centro de asesoramiento DIS (Servicios de instrucción designados)

Haga clic aquí para acceder a nuestro sitio web del Centro de Consejería DIS, que tiene información sobre consejería DIS, una lista de nuestros consejeros,preguntas frecuentes y recursos adicionales para las familias de PUC.

Inclusion/Special Education Staff & Contacts

 contactos de inclusión / personal de educación especial

For special education inquiries, contact the school’s Inclusion Team by clicking on any of the email addresses below or call our school at (818) 256-1951.

Para consultas sobre educación especial, comuníquese con el Equipo de Inclusión de la escuela haciendo clic en cualquiera de los correos electrónicos a continuación o llame a nuestra escuela al (818) 256-1951.

Brandy Vidales
School Psychologist
b.vidales@pucschools.org

Dr. Gabriela Casas
School Psychologist
g.casas@pucschools.org

Edlyn Ramirez
Inclusion Specialisst
e.ramirez@pucschools.org

Olga Angulo
Inclusion Specialisst
o.angulo@pucschools.org

Lisa Welland
DIS Counselor
l.welland@pucschools.org

Trisha Mendinueto,
Inclusion Compliance Coach
t.mendinueto@pucschools.org

Delilah Garcia
Inclusion Specialisst
d.garcia@pucschools.org

Helpful Links

Enlaces Útiles